October 23, 2017

2021 Steering Committee

Alison WeeksAlison Weeks – 2021 Chair

Alison has over twelve years of experience in the oil & gas industry with a strong foundation in inspections and integrity management with both NACE and API certifications. Alison manages the Signalta Resources Limited Owner-User Program as well as Signalta’s Pipeline Integrity Program. She has been involved with IPEIA for the past 4 Years, sitting on both the Steering Committee and Public Relations Committee.

Jan KrielJan Kriel – 2021 Vice Chair

Jan is the chair of the 2020 IPEIA programs committee and has been volunteering for IPEIA since 2016. Jan is a Professional Technologist (Engineering) with 23 years of integrity management experience specific to the metallurgical engineering field and focusses on damage mechanisms, failure investigations and corrosion assessments. He is now the team lead for the materials integrity and investigations department and inspect, consult and investigate in all energy, chemical and paper and pulp related sectors. Jan has numerous professional certifications from ASET, API, National Board, ABSA, CGSB & CWB. He also serves as a subject matter expert and file reviewer for ASET in the Materials Engineering decipline and is a committee member on the ASET/APEGA joint decipline committee.

Trent TarletonTrent Tarleton – Treasurer

Trent Tarleton, Facility Integrity Manager, Inter Pipeline. Trent is a professional Technologist (Engineering) with 18 years of integrity management experience in operations for conventional natural gas, natural gas liquids and oil sands assets.

Denny StubelDenny Stubel – 2020 Past Chair

Denny Stubel; Client Relations & Strategy Analyst, Technical Safety Authority of Saskatchewan (TSASK). Denny has been employed with TSASK for 6 years and manages their Key Accounts. Denny has established positive working relationships with these companies and his role includes various responsibilities such as inventory reconciliations, Quality Management System reviews and contributing to internal forecasting and budgeting. Years of Service to IPEIA: 4 years on the Program Committee, 3 years on the Steering Committee and now 1st year on Public Relations Committee.

Mark StonehouseMark Stonehouse – Program Chair

Mark Stonehouse, Becht Engineering Canada, Mark has over fifteen years of experience working in mechanical engineering design and analysis for the petroleum industry, primarily with pressure vessels and pressure vessel internals. His experience and expertise includes linear and non-linear stress analysis using the finite element method for design and fitness for service and includes a wide variety of FEA work performed involving plasticity, buckling, static, and thermal-transient analyses. Joined IPEIA’s Program Committee in 2017 but has been a supporter of IPEIA as an attendee and presenter and exhibitor for 10 years.

Shannon PaquetteShannon Paquette – Public Relations Chair

Shannon Paquette is the District Manager with Team Industrial and have been with the company for over 16 years. Shannon has been working with IPEIA for 6 years.

Jennifer DowdleJennifer Dowdle – Pre-conference Chair

Jennifer Dowdle, P.Eng. API 510/570/653, IBPV, TSask, NBIC IS Acuren Group Inc. In her 15 years at Acuren, Jennifer has worked in various laboratories understanding how material properties are influenced by their environments; then as a failure analyst looking at how/why equipment failures occur; and finally as a field engineer/asset integrity inspector to detect damage and ultimately prevent failures from occurring through inspections and preventative programs in the pressure equipment industry.

Josh BrewsterJosh Brewster – Education Chair

Josh Brewster, CET, RSE is a licensed Pressure Welder, Welding Inspector, Welding Examiner, In-Service Pressure Vessel Inspector, and Welding Engineering Technologist with over ten years of experience in the field of welding and non-destructive testing. Previously, Josh was an instructor within the Welding Engineering Technology Program. He is now the Academic Chair of both the Welding Engineering Technology and Non-Destructive Testing Departments at SAIT. Josh is the Program Chair of the Calgary Chapter of the CWB-Association, a member of the IPEIA Education Subcommittee, National Non-Destructive Testing Certification Body Scheme Committee, Alberta Welding Optimization Committee, as well as the Canadian Council of the International Institute of Welding.

Izak RouxIzak Roux – CCIA Industry Group Rep

Izak J Roux DBA P. Eng. Izak was chair of IPEIA 2018. Prior to this he has been vice chair and program chair since 2015. Izak is also an active member of ASME and he is a member of two pressure vessel technical committees as well as of the Canadian CSA B51 Boiler, pressure vessels and piping standard technical committee. In Alberta he serves as chair of the Safety Codes Council’s Pressure Equipment Sub-council and the Edmonton Transit Advisory Board since 2015.

Norm SuitorNorm Suitor – ARPIA & GUAC Industry Group Rep

Norm Suitor, IPEIA Steering Committee member has extensive experience supporting Asset Integrity Management and Pressure Envelope Integrity. Norm has been working with IPEIA for over 4 years.

Robin AntoniukRobin Antoniuk – ABSA Industry Group Rep

Robin (Robin Antoniuk, ABSA, second year of service to IPEIA ) – Robin has been with ABSA since 1999, mostly within the Inspections Department. He currently serves as ABSA’s Assistant Chief Inspector. Robin is on multiple committees including the Steering Committee, Finance Committee and Program Committee.

Christi MarcineChristi Marcine – Conference Manager

Christi Marcine, IPEIA Conference Manager joined in 2017. Her project management background with a passion for client care drives her to manage and continuosly improve international conferences. “as our journey continues…”

Martine CampbellMartine Campbell – Conference Administrator

Martine Campbell, IPEIA Conference Administrator, has over 15 years administrative experience and has worked in the Oil & Gas industry for the last 3 years. She is an active member of CAPLA and has also sat on the board at Pandell along with Certifications from Haskayne School of Business.