August 30, 2017

2020 Executive Committee

Denny Stubel – Chair

Denny Stubel; Client Relations & Strategy Analyst, Technical Safety Authority of Saskatchewan (TSASK). Denny has been employed with TSASK for 6 years and manages their Key Accounts. Denny has established positive working relationships with these companies and his role includes various responsibilities such as inventory reconciliations, Quality Management System reviews and contributing to internal forecasting and budgeting. Years of Service to IPEIA: 4 years on the Program Committee, 3 years on the Steering Committee and now 1st year on Public Relations Committee.

Alison Weeks – Vice Chair

Alison has over twelve years of experience in the oil & gas industry with a strong foundation in inspections and integrity management with both NACE and API certifications. Alison manages the Signalta Resources Limited Owner-User Program as well as Signalta’s Pipeline Integrity Program. She has been involved with IPEIA for the past 4 Years, sitting on both the Steering Committee and Public Relations Committee.

Trent Tarleton – Treasurer

Trent Tarleton, Facility Integrity Manager, Inter Pipeline. Trent is a professional Technologist (Engineering) with 18 years of integrity management experience in operations for conventional natural gas, natural gas liquids and oil sands assets.

Jan Kriel – Program Chair

Jan is the chair of the 2020 IPEIA programs committee and has been volunteering for IPEIA since 2016. Jan is a Professional Technologist (Engineering) with 23 years of integrity management experience specific to the metallurgical engineering field and focusses on damage mechanisms, failure investigations and corrosion assessments. He is now the team lead for the materials integrity and investigations department and inspect, consult and investigate in all energy, chemical and paper and pulp related sectors. Jan has numerous professional certifications from ASET, API, National Board, ABSA, CGSB & CWB. He also serves as a subject matter expert and file reviewer for ASET in the Materials Engineering decipline and is a committee member on the ASET/APEGA joint decipline committee.

Jim Yukes – Past Chair

Jim Yukes, AVH Engineering Inc, has over 25 years business development experience including Non-Destructive Examination, facilities and pipeline integrity services in Western Canada and internationally. Jim has been committed for over 5 years to IPEIA including Program, PR and Steering Committees.

Theo Abels – Executive Advisor

Theo Abels, P.Eng, Principal of Blu 5 Technology Consultants Ltd, Qualified as a Mechanical Engineer in 1984 and has focused on corrosion management since then. Presently provides leadership in asset and integrity management programs in Alberta, Saskatchewan and British Columbia. Sharing knowledge and experience with the next wave of integrity professionals is his goal.

Christi Marcine – Conference Manager

Christi Marcine, IPEIA Conference Manager joined in 2017. Her project management background with a passion for client care drives her to manage and continuosly improve international conferences. “as our journey continues…”